Arquillian Container WebSphere AS 1.0.0.CR1 Released

The Arquillian team is proud to announce the 1.0.0.CR1 release of the Arquillian Container WebSphere AS component!

What is Arquillian?

Arquillian is open source software that empowers you to test JVM-based applications more effectively. Created to defend the software galaxy from bugs, Arquillian brings your test to the runtime so you can focus on testing your application's behavior rather than managing the runtime. Using Arquillian, you can develop a comprehensive suite of tests from the convenience of your IDE and run them in any IDE, build tool or continuous integration environment.

Release details

Component Arquillian Container WebSphere AS
Version 1.0.0.CR1 view tag
Release date 2018-02-17
Released by Bartosz Majsak
Compiled against

Published artifacts org.jboss.arquillian.container

  • org.jboss.arquillian.container » arquillian-was-remote-7 jar javadoc pom
  • org.jboss.arquillian.container » arquillian-was-embedded-8 jar javadoc pom
  • org.jboss.arquillian.container » arquillian-was-remote-8 jar javadoc pom
  • org.jboss.arquillian.container » arquillian-was-remote-8.5 jar javadoc pom
  • org.jboss.arquillian.container » arquillian-was-remote-9 jar javadoc pom
  • org.jboss.arquillian.container » arquillian-wlp-managed-8.5 jar javadoc pom
  • org.jboss.arquillian.container » arquillian-wlp-remote-8.5 jar javadoc pom

Release notes and resolved issues 8

  • ARQ-2001 - Log status code in WLPRestClient.isServerUp()
Feature Request
  • ARQ-1756 - wlp-managed arquillian support for wlp server assembly
  • ARQ-2020 - wlp-remote arquillian support for wlp server assembly
  • ARQ-2051 - Add ability to add localconnector feature automatically to server.xml
  • ARQ-2115 - Create Arquillian adapter for WebSphere 9
  • ARQ-2121 - wlp-managed extension
  • ARQ-2152 - Add support for setting 'apiTypeVisibility' in Websphere Liberty Application Server Container
  • ARQ-2131 - Fix for multiple JVM arguments not released

Thanks to the following list of contributors: Gordon Hutchison, Gerhard Poul, Bartosz Majsak, Charles Y. Tian, Mynameisboris, Arjan Tijms, Marián Macik, Christian Connert, Aslak Knutsen